Author Topic: Video Review of Festool LS-130 (567777)  (Read 5903 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PaulMarcel

  • Posts: 1544
    • Voilà, my blog
Video Review of Festool LS-130 (567777)
« on: February 01, 2011, 05:52 AM »
This is my video review of the Festool LS-130 linear-action sander.

« Last Edit: February 01, 2011, 11:47 AM by PaulMarcel »
Visit my blog for Festool adventures
IG: @PaulMarcel328 - basically stories, mix of circus, woodworking, maybe gym stuffs... it's not an extension of my blog, /tedtalk

Festool USA does not pre-approve the contents of this website nor endorse the application or use of any Festool product in any way other than in the manner described in the Festool Instruction Manual. To reduce the risk of serious injury and/or damage to your Festool product, always read, understand and follow all warnings and instructions in your Festool product's Instruction Manual. Although Festool strives for accuracy in the website material, the website may contain inaccuracies. Festool makes no representations about the accuracy, reliability, completeness or timeliness of the material on this website or about the results to be obtained from using the website. Festool and its affiliates cannot be responsible for improper postings or your reliance on the website's material. Your use of any material contained on this website is entirely at your own risk. The content contained on this site is provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute professional advice.


Offline Peter Halle

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 12370
  • Remington Steele - My Third Boy
Re: Review of Festool LS-130 (567777)
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2011, 06:57 AM »
Nice review! 

Offline ossietim

  • Posts: 118
Re: Review of Festool LS-130 (567777)
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2011, 07:13 AM »
Yes nice review.   Nice Fogtainers! [wink]
It is "Know-how" which distinguishes the USEFUL Person from the "USELESS"

Books and Men can give you "Know-how and  Practice gives you skill.

Offline PaulMarcel

  • Posts: 1544
    • Voilà, my blog
Re: Video Review of Festool LS-130 (567777)
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2011, 11:48 AM »
Ha ha, I knew I could get Peter's attention with the 'stack'.  So anyone wondering how the labels look, play the video in HD on full-screen near the end and you'll see how good the labels look.

Thanks, too, for the kind words ;)
Visit my blog for Festool adventures
IG: @PaulMarcel328 - basically stories, mix of circus, woodworking, maybe gym stuffs... it's not an extension of my blog, /tedtalk

Offline Frank Pellow

  • Posts: 2748
  • Toronto, Ontario and Lake Pivabiska, Ontario
Re: Video Review of Festool LS-130 (567777)
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2011, 09:06 PM »
Paul, this is another good review of a tool that I own.    [smile]   But, this time I didn't learn anything.   [huh]
Cheers,   
               Frank (Festool connoisseur)

Offline PaulMarcel

  • Posts: 1544
    • Voilà, my blog
Re: Video Review of Festool LS-130 (567777)
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2011, 12:45 AM »
Paul, this is another good review of a tool that I own.    [smile]   But, this time I didn't learn anything.   [huh]

D'oh!!  Okay, I'll try harder.  I have a request from a friend that involves the LS-130 so I'll be filming it for him this weekend.  I'll tack it on to this thread.  Can't go 4 for 4 with ya, Frank, and drop the ball :)
Visit my blog for Festool adventures
IG: @PaulMarcel328 - basically stories, mix of circus, woodworking, maybe gym stuffs... it's not an extension of my blog, /tedtalk

Offline honeydokreg

  • Posts: 1674
    • honeydokreg@aol.com     email address
Re: Video Review of Festool LS-130 (567777)
« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2011, 08:56 AM »
paul nice review of ls 130  one of the few tools I do not have ! after the ro90 i will have to get one.  thanks
pay attention to the details.... they make the difference... festool does
www.builtinking.com
youtube channel:  builtinsbykreg