Author Topic: Mounting a sys-plate  (Read 687 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ColossusX

  • Posts: 225
Mounting a sys-plate
« on: February 13, 2020, 08:42 PM »
Looking for ideas on how to mount a sys-plate to my Bosch VAC090AH.  I'll probably have to cut out some of the plate to be able to access the handle, or to make the plate removable.

Offline Systainer.Store

  • Retailer
  • *
  • Posts: 156
    • systainer.store
Re: Mounting a sys-plate
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2020, 12:40 PM »
Would the handles on the SYS-Cart Base not make it easy to carry?  Maybe not one handed.  I'm just wanting how much, if any modifications would be done.

I'm not familiar with that vacuum, would you be able to through bolt the baes somehow?

-Tim

Offline ColossusX

  • Posts: 225
Re: Mounting a sys-plate
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2020, 02:40 PM »
True about the plate handles.  It's a bit heavy and bulky 1 handed.  I was planning on just using some bolts but need it fairly removable since, in the attached pic, the right half of the top flips up to access the motor and filter.  Not that I need to get into it all the time since the bag is in a separate compartment.  I had purchased the vac when I thought I was going to use L-boxxes instead of systainers. 

Offline TinyShop

  • Posts: 429
Re: Mounting a sys-plate
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2020, 05:45 PM »
@ColossusX - I'm confused. Since this is just a rebranded Fein Dustex 35, why don't you simply purchase the parts you need to retrofit your Bosch-branded version to accept systainers? Assuming compatability, this seems like the most elegant solution.



According to the exploded parts diagram, you're after one each of the following:

31345191000
31345217000

If Fein U.S.A. isn't willing to sell you the parts (good luck with that BTW - they are a nightmare to deal with) then there's got to be a retailer in the E.U. or U.K. who would be willing to source and ship to you in N.A. I regularly purchase items like this from that part of the world with great success. Just takes a little perseverance.

Good luck! :)
« Last Edit: February 14, 2020, 05:51 PM by TinyShop »
ETS 150/5 EQ (DE) [po], TS 75 EQ (DE) [po], OF 1400 EQ-F (DE) [n], CXS (DE) [n], CMS-GE [DE] [po], CMS TS 75 (DE) [n], LA-CS 50/CMS (DE) [po], VB-CMS (DE) [n], MFT/3 (CZ) [n], DF 700 EQ w/Seneca Small Mortise Kit (DE) [po], FEIN Multimaster 350 QSL (DE) [n], Bosch 1274DVS w/dust collection, sanding frame,  stand & fence (CH) [n], BOSCH 1590EVS w/dust collection (CH) [n], CS Unitec CS 1445 HEPA extractor <re-branded Starmix ISP 1435 H> (DE) [n], CT SYS (DE) [po], Milwaukee 0302-20 (US) [n], Two (2) Porter Cable 862 (TW) [n], Porter Cable 447 (US) [n], Zyliss Vise (CH) [nos], Hitachi C 8FB (JP) [h], Walko 4 MKII (NL) [nos], Festool MFS 400 w/add-on 700 profiles & router slide (DE) [n]

[po] pre-owned   [n] new   [nos] new old stock   [h] heirloom   (XX) country of origin

Offline Coen

  • Posts: 496
Re: Mounting a sys-plate
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2020, 07:23 PM »
Those two parts are like 53 euros including VAT and shipping... in Germany.

Might also look into Starmix rebrands. Like the Metabo ones have Systainer mounting too. And the Festool VACs ofcourse too.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2020, 07:31 PM by Coen »

Offline ColossusX

  • Posts: 225
Re: Mounting a sys-plate
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2020, 08:28 PM »
I had no idea that it was a rebranded Fein or that there were adapter plates.  Once I have my shop(this fall), the bosch will probably get a semi permanent home.  I've been planning on getting a Midi, and an Attix rebadged, like the new Makita. I'll be able to mount my systainers then