Author Topic: Metabo METALOC systainer OPINIONS Review  (Read 1262 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline blu-tak

  • Posts: 15
Metabo METALOC systainer OPINIONS Review
« on: June 28, 2021, 05:39 AM »
Are the single metal latch Metabo Systainers any good?

Anyone have experience of them and care to share there view.

Occasionally their price seems competitive and they can stack with T-Loc and Classic (on top only)

Are they stronger built at all?

Offline rst

  • Posts: 2653
Re: Metabo METALOC systainer OPINIONS Review
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2021, 08:22 AM »
I have a few of these for my Metabo concrete saw, concrete grinder, 18v narrow nose grinder, 18v tapper, one for 18v batteries and another to keep HPT batteries for my 36/18 tablesaw and the work great.  All attach up to my Festool systainers.
« Last Edit: June 28, 2021, 08:24 AM by rst »

Offline blu-tak

  • Posts: 15
Re: Metabo METALOC systainer OPINIONS Review
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2021, 05:33 PM »
I have a few of these for my Metabo concrete saw, concrete grinder, 18v narrow nose grinder, 18v tapper, one for 18v batteries and another to keep HPT batteries for my 36/18 tablesaw and the work great.  All attach up to my Festool systainers.

Do they seem as strong as Festool classic or T-Loc systainers?

Offline rst

  • Posts: 2653
Re: Metabo METALOC systainer OPINIONS Review
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2021, 05:38 PM »
At least as strong....pretty sure Tanos makes them for Metabo

Offline aloysius

  • Posts: 464
Re: Metabo METALOC systainer OPINIONS Review
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2021, 04:25 AM »
I like them.  I have maybe a dozen or so.  I far prefer them to the Turnbuckle Systainers, as I find their interconnection more secure, and the  connector doesn't regularly fly off across the floor in the same manner as Festool's & Mafell's does.  They probably aren't quite as secure as the original Systainers are.
FOG-wit since '95:  Some say since birth...

Offline mrB

  • Posts: 893
Re: Metabo METALOC systainer OPINIONS Review
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2021, 05:03 PM »
I have several of the metal latch metaloc Systainers. They’re great. Def the second best out there after Tanos/T-Loc.

And unlike the new sys3 there height matched to the T-Loc. They def seem stronger than Tanos/Festool too.
there's nothing like the right tool for the job

Online Alex

  • Posts: 7562
Re: Metabo METALOC systainer OPINIONS Review
« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2021, 01:49 AM »
I severely dislike the metal latches of Metabo systainers, and also their normal tool cases. That metal latch is just always in the wrong position and flips around like an inflatable tube man.

I have a Metabo jigsaw and a Metabo hammer drill and I had them in the original cases they came with. I got sick of those with their metal latches so I thought I'd try their Metaloc and I got very quickly sick of that metal latch too. So out with the Metaloc and I got me two classic Metabox systainers instead.

Offline yetihunter

  • Posts: 767
Re: Metabo METALOC systainer OPINIONS Review
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2021, 11:13 PM »
Metabo changes their systainers more than Tanos/Festool. :0

The Metal latch Metaloc are just fine.  You can't open mid stack with them, but they have a proper "side" handle. They have clearance issues latching onto one of my vacs for some reason. 

They've been discontinued, however, and Metabo now have the "Metabox" (isn't that what they called the classic systainers when they bought them from Tanos/Festo?).  I haven't seen them in person.  They're...different.  I would hope they're compatible with t-loc.