Festool Owners Group

FESTOOL DISCUSSIONS => Systainers => Topic started by: w802h on May 06, 2017, 03:26 PM

Title: Domino in Midi Systainer?
Post by: w802h on May 06, 2017, 03:26 PM
Has anyone put a Domino 500 in a Midi Systainer?  I'm trying to avoid detaching and re-attaching the plug it cord every time, while giving more room for all the cutters.  Would this work?
Title: Re: Domino in Midi Systainer?
Post by: c_dwyer on May 06, 2017, 07:10 PM
Not something that I've done, but it fits just fine with plenty of room for accessories.

It seems to fit better (diagonally) with the fence down.
Title: Re: Domino in Midi Systainer?
Post by: c_dwyer on May 06, 2017, 07:21 PM
You could probably secure it wit Kaisen foam and make a lift-out tray over top of it for small stuff and domino's.

Here's something I made for my drill and recip saw combo last year, where I keep blades, bits and misc.
Title: Re: Domino in Midi Systainer?
Post by: w802h on May 06, 2017, 10:31 PM
Thanks!  I was planning on moving the Domino insert from the Sys 2 over to the Midi.