Having trouble with your Festool power tool? Well, we're here to help you. Before posting to the forum, give us a chance to diagnose and resolve your issue. In the U.S. and Canada, call us toll-free at 888-337-8600 on Monday-Friday between 8a-5p EST or contact us via email at service@festoolusa.com. For other countries, please visit http://www.festool.com for contact information for your local Festool service department.

Author Topic: Cyclone "Upgrade" Kit - Available, Free or...?  (Read 3127 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PeterJJames13

  • Posts: 195
Re: Cyclone "Upgrade" Kit - Available, Free or...?
« Reply #30 on: October 29, 2019, 03:18 PM »
Yes, could be considered a missing part. But like most things in life....just be nice about it.

Festool USA does not pre-approve the contents of this website nor endorse the application or use of any Festool product in any way other than in the manner described in the Festool Instruction Manual. To reduce the risk of serious injury and/or damage to your Festool product, always read, understand and follow all warnings and instructions in your Festool product's Instruction Manual. Although Festool strives for accuracy in the website material, the website may contain inaccuracies. Festool makes no representations about the accuracy, reliability, completeness or timeliness of the material on this website or about the results to be obtained from using the website. Festool and its affiliates cannot be responsible for improper postings or your reliance on the website's material. Your use of any material contained on this website is entirely at your own risk. The content contained on this site is provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute professional advice.


Offline ADKMedic

  • Posts: 72
Re: Cyclone "Upgrade" Kit - Available, Free or...?
« Reply #31 on: November 08, 2019, 04:39 PM »
It should definitely be considered a missing part.  I was just told I would have to buy it.  I asked to talk to the supervisor, and he is conveniently on vacation and she was not allowed to transfer me to anyone else.

I guess Festool’s customer service costs $24.

Mark me as very disappointed.

Andy

Offline Joelm

  • Posts: 28
Re: Cyclone "Upgrade" Kit - Available, Free or...?
« Reply #32 on: November 08, 2019, 09:59 PM »
Mine was delivered this week (I paid $24). The latch replaces the old one and the foam bit creates a nice seal.

I wouldn't have said no to free but I'm glad I bought it and don't have to worry about my stack of systainers falling over.

Offline box185

  • Posts: 82
Re: Cyclone "Upgrade" Kit - Available, Free or...?
« Reply #33 on: November 09, 2019, 09:53 AM »
Does this upgrade kit come with new units?

Ordered a Festool CT VA 20 Cyclone from Lee Valley - received on 08 November, but without the upgrade kit. Other people may have a different experience.

Offline jobsworth

  • Posts: 5895
  • Festool Baby.....
Re: Cyclone "Upgrade" Kit - Available, Free or...?
« Reply #34 on: November 09, 2019, 11:23 AM »
@box185




Id call LV

 Im sure theyll take care of ya.

I just let Rob know see message below
« Last Edit: November 09, 2019, 11:33 AM by jobsworth »

Offline jobsworth

  • Posts: 5895
  • Festool Baby.....
Re: Cyclone "Upgrade" Kit - Available, Free or...?
« Reply #35 on: November 09, 2019, 11:31 AM »
Does this upgrade kit come with new units?

Ordered a Festool CT VA 20 Cyclone from Lee Valley - received on 08 November, but without the upgrade kit. Other people may have a different experience.

@Rob Lee

Please see boxes message

Offline box185

  • Posts: 82
Re: Cyclone "Upgrade" Kit - Available, Free or...?
« Reply #36 on: November 09, 2019, 11:46 AM »
@box185




Id call LV

 Im sure theyll take care of ya.

I just let Rob know see message below

I called LV this morning - I was told that they are unaware of the upgrade, but they offered to order it for me when I gave them the part number posted in this thread.

I will follow up FUSA next week.

Offline jobsworth

  • Posts: 5895
  • Festool Baby.....
Re: Cyclone "Upgrade" Kit - Available, Free or...?
« Reply #37 on: November 09, 2019, 12:45 PM »
thereya go. I guess it depends on the day they got that cyclone they sold you whether it was before the upgrade or after.

I knew Rob would make it right. Theyre pretty good about things like this

Offline ADKMedic

  • Posts: 72
Re: Cyclone "Upgrade" Kit - Available, Free or...?
« Reply #38 on: November 09, 2019, 08:58 PM »
@jobsworth - Unfortunately, I'm on the East Coast...  LOL

Andy